Skip to content

Serendipity

August 10, 2012

The course of events that leads to a tragedy or even just a calamity is serendipity. I like the word, but not the ramifications. For instance, if I had never gone to go look at that boat that night at Driscol’s Marine, I never would have met the love of my life, who turned out to be a facade. Or would I have? Was I destined to meet him? Would I have met him elsewhere, if I hadn’t met him that night? Makes you wonder.

But then, of course, i went on to actually PURSUE him. ugh. I hate the thought of pursuing a man. It’s just so distasteful, especially these days. If a man isn’t interested, neither am I. Actually, I’m not interested in men at all anymore. Nor women, so it’s not like that. I’m just not interested in sex and that seems to be the only reason men are interested in women, so….  I’m just sick of the “any hole will do ya” attitude among men. It’s so disgusting.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

